French Language Services Directorate



Travel Yukon

Advisory Committee on French Language Services

The Advisory Committee is one of the government’s primary vehicles for consulting with the French-speaking community. Its mandate is to advise John Streicker, Minister responsible for the French Language Services Directorate, on issues concerning Yukon’s Languages Act and services in French provided by the government.

The Advisory Committee currently consists of nine members: two representatives of the Association franco-yukonnaise, one representative of the Commission scolaire francophone du Yukon, one representative of the French-speaking community at large, one representative of the Yukon Employees Union and four deputy ministers and/or chief executive officers of Crown corporations.

We would like to reposition the Advisory Committee and clarify its terms of reference in 2018. For example, we could use our meetings to discuss the plans developed in fall 2017 to implement French-language services in the departments.

Call for applications: Representative (m/f) of the French-speaking community at large

We are looking for an energetic and committed individual who will represent the French-speaking community at large on the Advisory Committee for a three-year term.

To apply:

  1. Complete the application form.
  2. Include a cover letter outlining how your experience, education and training make you the ideal candidate.
  3. Prepare a short résumé containing information you feel is relevant to the Advisory Committee.
  4. Send these three documents to by February 23.

Deadline: February 23, 2018

We are here to help you and answer your questions.


Nancy Power
Telephone: 867 667 8970
Toll free (in Yukon): 1 800 661 0408, ext. 8970